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Most Effective Tips to Promote a New Website

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If you have a great business and a well-designed website but aren’t promoting them enough online, you could be missing out on attracting valuable new customers.

The bigger online presence you create, the more chances your business has of being found.


Having a website is crucial in today’s market but without traffic it’s not going to turn your business into a success. In this article, were going to look at a range of ways you can promote your new website online and offline, in order to get as much traffic as possible.

The first thing to remember is that, when it comes to driving traffic, you should never put all your eggs in one basket. If you focus too much on one method and it fails, you put all your traffic at risk. It’s always best to use as many promotional methods as is feasible.

Here is our list of the best promotional techniques.

1. Get your website ranking in search engines

Search engine optimisation has to be number one on this list, simply because it has the potential to drive the biggest volume of traffic to your site. SEO requires you to use a range of techniques to make your website more search engine friendly. These include speeding up your site; ensuring that your site is well organised and easy to navigate; using keywords in your titles, subheadings and text; and writing content that others will link to.

SEO is not an easy task and it takes time to put everything into place. It can also be a job that needs constantly updating as search engines are continually changing the goal posts. However, once your website starts ranking for your keywords, you’ll find a significant increase in the number of people who visit your site.

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2. Promote your site on social media

Social media is another great way to promote your website and get people to visit. You can easily set up a business Facebook or Twitter account and create posts with links to your site. You can also use these to show images and videos of your products or services as well as offering discounts.

Social media sites are very useful for developing relationships with potential customers as you can interact with them directly. Businesses that do interact can grow their audience substantially.

If you have a highly visual business, try using Pinterest or Instagram as these are good places for posting visually stimulating content.  If you are a B2B business, you should consider setting up an account on LinkedIn.

Social media is helpful because your posts can be promoted within the community. If someone likes what you publish, they can share it with their own friends and followers, helping you reach a wider audience and get even more visitors. For more information, read our post on how to set up a Facebook business page.

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3. Sign up with a business directory

We’ll start this section off with a disclaimer. Putting links to your website on some business directories can be bad for your SEO if the directory is seen as poor quality by search engines. Others, however, can be extremely helpful. If you create an account with Google My Business then you have a much greater chance of appearing in search engine results and being found when people visit the directories’ websites. Yell, for example, has nearly 18 million UK visitors a month.

Different directories are helpful for different types of business. Google My Business, for example, is particularly useful for local businesses. It also allows you to post images and show customer reviews.

Just make sure you choose a reputable directory, preferably one which is established in your niche.  Avoid joining lots of different directories just to generate a lot of backlinks – this is what search engines don’t like.

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4. Drive traffic through email

There are two ways you can use email to generate traffic. Firstly, you should make sure that every email you send has a simple website link included in your signature. This way, even non-promotional emails can be used to help people find a way to your site. People can copy and paste that link and share it with others, too.

The second way to use email is to set up an email marketing campaign. By getting your existing visitors to sign up for your emails, you can send them future marketing emails with links to specific landing pages on your website.

But email provides one major advantage that you can’t achieve with social media. With an email campaign, you can segment your audience and into well-defined groups and alter your message to each specific audience segment.

The success of your email marketing is dependent on the size of your contact list and how accurately you can segment your contacts into different types of customers. The same bakery from before might choose to send an email about children’s birthday cakes to women 30–50 years old while sending content about wedding cakes to a younger audience. 

Remember to always keep user’s benefits in mind when promoting your site via email and always link to your website in your email call to action. It’s also helpful to encourage any new site users to sign up for your mailing list so you can reach out to them again. 

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5. Online advertising

Online advertising, such as the pay per click services offered by Google AdWords, can be a valuable source of traffic. The advertising providers post your adverts on search engine results and on the websites of participating publishers – this helps them be seen by lots of potential customers. The technology used by these companies ensures that only relevant people see your adverts and you only pay if they click on your advert.

The downside to PPC advertising is that it can be expensive. It is so useful to businesses, that to get the best placed adverts, you may have to pay quite a lot of money for each click. You need to weigh up whether you will get enough ROI for this to be worthwhile before committing your finances. You can find that advertising on social media sites is less expensive.

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6. Put your web address on display

There are numerous ways to get your website address seen by lots of people. You can try any of the following if you find them appropriate for your business: t-shirts, car and van door stickers, shop window stickers, balloons, back of bus adverts, plastic and paper bag printing, keyrings, pens and pencils, shop signs, mugs… the list is enormous.

You shouldn’t underestimate the potential that these methods have for generating traffic – they enable your website address to be seen by lots of people and are great for reminding people that your business is there.

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7. Build a Social Media Presence

Do you already have a social media presence for your business? If so, and you have followers, you’re on the right track!

If not, don’t worry — you still have plenty of time to build your social media pages and establish your presence online.

First, decide which social networks make the most sense for your company. Not all e-commerce B2C businesses will thrive on LinkedIn, and not all technical B2B companies will work on Instagram.

Once you’ve decided which networks to join, create your accounts. Try and keep all usernames the same across the board. Once the accounts are created, make sure you fully fill out your profiles.

Include a photo of your logo as your profile photo and add a cover image. Add an about section, store hours, and address if applicable, email, and phone number. Make sure that you include your new website’s URL address. Start building followers by inviting your friends, family, employees, and any known customers to like and follow your profile pages

Make it a habit to post to your page regularly, and be sure to include engaging and fun photos and videos and include links to your site in the post copy.

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8. Digital Media and Search Engine Marketing

SEO, social media, and email marketing are all free or inexpensive ways to drive traffic to a new website. But if you don’t have the patience to wait for new users to trickle onto your home page, then paid digital media and search engine marketing (SEM) is the way to go. 

With paid ads, you can cut right to the chase and reach your target audience wherever you want, without relying on your website’s search engine ranking for visibility. When a user searches “best cakes near me,” you can pay to have your website be featured as the top result on Google, which will certainly help you attract new site visitors. 

There are several other ways you can pay to put your website in front of different audiences, including display ads and video ads. The most effective digital ads are ones that meet your target audience in a place where your brand and website are a natural fit. Our baker wouldn’t have much success placing an ad on a motocross website, but would probably see good results from an ad on a mom blog. 

Digital Ads and SEM also allow you to A-B test different messages to see which resonate the best with a given audience. This gives you more information you can use to optimize your marketing strategy on other platforms. 

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Invest in Paid Marketing

You can’t always rely purely on organic marketing to promote your website – sometimes your efforts will need a cash injection.

With paid marketing, you can promote your web pages by using platforms like Google Ads or Facebook for Business to target users on search engines and social media. Paid advertising takes a few forms, which include:

  • PPC (pay-per-click) – you pay the platform (typically Google or a social media platform) for each time a user clicks on your link
  • CPM (cost-per-mille) – you pay for every 1,000 views your video gains

Set a target audience

Setting a clear goal will help you assess the success of your marketing efforts, and will ultimately help you stay on track.

Let’s say you want to gain 1,000 subscribers within a month for your movie streaming service, and you have $2,000 to spend on paid marketing. That means you’re aiming to spend $2 per email sign-up.

The average CPC (cost-per-click) on Google Ads is $2.69, i.e. the amount you’ll need to pay Google each time a user clicks your promoted link.

So, as long as your website visitors sign up every time they click your promoted links and visit your website (better make sure your checkout page is persuasive!), then you stand a good chance of reaching your target of 1,000 subscribers with a $2,000 budget.

If you’re selling a one-off product rather than a subscription, then you need to calculate the average cost per customer, and make sure it fits within your budget. Let’s say you spent $100 last year on marketing, and acquired 100 customers in the same timeframe – your customer acquisition cost would be $1.

Do not buy fake traffic. Plenty of sponsored networks, PR firms and even reputable-sounding social media influencers offer to bring publishers a set number of visitors for a flat rate or on a cost per click basis. While these often sound like legitimate businesses, in many cases they won’t fully disclose their techniques because the traffic they’re sending isn’t real.If you don’t understand their methods and can’t throughly establish the origin of traffic, it’s better to avoid all such offers and focus on growing traffic organically. It’s not worth a potential ban from every advertising exchange, and likely won’t monetize regardless, if you don’t know who you’re buying from or who’s coming to your site.


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What you need to do before buying traffic to the site

To ensure that visitors don’t just visit the site, but linger on it and perform targeted actions, you need to submit relevant content. Make it so that people can quickly find answers to their questions after going to any of the pages.

Poor interface, difficult navigation, long loading, and long text canvases will lead to a high bounce rate. Therefore, before buying traffic, it’s important to analyze successful competitors, to make the site as useful and easy to read as possible.

The purchase of Internet traffic is necessary for all site owners who wish to announce their company, brand, or product to a wide audience.

To increase the number of visitors to the site, you can use different sources that differ in the cost of attracting traffic, the ability to choose the target audience, ways, and formats of placement.

02/02/2021 Update
This post has covered a range of ways for new websites to promote themselves. Methods, such as search engine optimisation and social media are vital for online success and should be used by every business; other methods are optional and using them depends on the type of business you are. However, to succeed, especially in the early days of your business, you need to attract attention in as many ways as possible. Hopefully, this post will have given you a few valuable ideas. If you are thinking of setting up an online business, check out how to buy targeted traffic services.

If you are still asking how to promote my website after using these seven tips, it is a good idea to contact online marketing agencies for help. These valuable website promotion tips make it easy for anyone to focus on improving their website and promoting it through the right channels. While it can take time to learn how to promote a website, it is important to focus on being patient. It can take a few weeks, or months before you notice a significant increase in traffic and your online ranking.

WebTargetedTraffic offer high converting traffic, ecommerce traffic, affiliate traffic and Adsense Safe Website Traffic with guaranteed uptime and 24/7 support, all at affordable prices.

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